Highland Manor Vacation Rental Reviews

Deep Creek Lake Home Rentals: Highland Manor Vacation Rental Reviews

Fantastic Sweet 16 Getaway
By Sarah B. April 2019

We wanted to do something extra special for our daughter’s sweet 16 (OK…. just to be honest, it was 1 week before she turned 17 – we were super late on celebrating 16, but we got it in before she was officially 17!) My daughter was very excited to take a birthday trip to Deep Creek with her friends, and I was excited to get to enjoy such a lovely, peaceful environment, which she hung out with her friends.

Laurie, the owner, was amazing, and talked me through everything before we went. I had an extremely helpful list of things we needed to bring, and ideas of things we could do. Prior to completing my booking she had called me to explain that the electric company had come out and run a new wire for the pool, and that the pool was perfectly safe to swim in.  She even let me know that she had personally swam in the pool, since the wire was run. She was true to her word — the pool was absolutely great and while we were there, my daughter and her friends spent nearly all 3 days in it and in the hot tub. I got to spent a very small amount of time in the pool and hut tub myself, (when I was able to get the girls to give me a chance) and it was such a joy to use them both.

Besides the pool and hot tub, the house itself is beautiful. My daughter and her friends stayed in the bedrooms on the main floor, and they loved having their own rooms, TV’s and bathrooms. I stayed in one of the bedrooms on the 2nd floor, so I could give them the sense of privacy. My room was lovely — the bed was extremely comfortable, the room (all the rooms actually) were nicely appointed and comfortable, and the shower had plenty of hot water, despite sharing the house with 4 teenage girls! The kitchen was to due for. I have a very small kitchen at home, so I loved the spacious kitchen, which was fully outfitted with everything I needed, and the girls liked eating at the kitchen island, on the bar stools. I think we ate one meal at the dining room table, but the island was so much more cozy for our little group.

We did leave the house and neighborhood, but most of the time we were there was spent enjoying the house, pool, hot tub, and surrounding grounds. We honestly could have spent the entire trip hanging at the house, and been completely content.

It was quiet and so nice to take walks around the neighborhood, and check out all of the unique homes. However, I could not have been happier with Highland Manor, and will definitely be renting this home again!

Awesome Family Getaway!
By Viprin Stayed April 2019

I LOVE this house! It accommodated my family beautifully for my Birthday! The owner is awesome! The home is beautiful! The beds are comfy and the kitchen, wowwww the kitchen fit 4 cooks!! It has two refrigerators, two sinks, two dishwashers, awesome gas stove, two ovens and plenty of room to eat with your family! The indoor pool and jacuzzi was perfect! The area has a great grocery story, liqour store and gas station. It is right next to Wisp resort and I believe the largest man made lake! Everything from booking to checking out was smooth. There is plenty to do and all the fun and needed information is provided to you. We are definitely returning!

One for the books!
by Ezekiel on 01/06/2019
This location was amazing, I enjoyed every second of the trip from the time I walk through the door to the time I left (one friend even wish to stay longer). The property itself is huge there was so much to do. The listing within the description and pictures are accurate! The owner was kind and great, she is understanding when it comes to a situation. If you are visiting Deep Creek for the first time and do not wish to leave the house. This is the place to go, the house have all the amenities you can think of (Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Charcoal Grill, and etc.)!

Best Family Christmas Spot
by Jacquelyne on 01/02/2019
Highland Manor was better than we could have ever anticipated. The house was large enough for our group of 16 to spend time together and alone when we we wanted. We had an issue with one of the dishwashers and it was care for within a couple of hours after reporting it. Now that is service. We would not hesitate to rent this house or any other managed by the Railey Vacations team.

Annual family Thanksgiving
5 Star Review!
by Joseph on 06/18/2018
Spacious. Clean. Nice layout for large family.

breathtaking home in beautiful location – 5 of 5
We stayed here in 2014 and it is HUGE, looks like a hotel. You have never seen a more open and spectacular open concept home! It does not have a view but is close to deep creek lake. There is something in this house for everyone, I highly recommend it for family reunions. The rental company was super easy to work with and you will enjoy every minute!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Leah L.

  •  5 of 5

We stayed at highland manor with our son for his winter break. It is located near beautiful wisp mountain. The house is huge and well maintained. Laurie, the owner, is available from the time we requested a booking until we checked out. The indoor pool and hot tub are amazing features to the house. The pool table provided hours of fun. We definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

George M.
Thank you very much for having us

  •  5 of 5

The place was absolutely amazing! All of my friends and there families love it and we will be back! Bill the maintenance man is AWESOME

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Julie D.

All Girl Cousins’ Camp

  •  5 of 5

Highland Manor is absolutely beautiful and suited our family reunion needs perfectly. The living space and kitchen is enormous! We were all able to gather comfortably in the same area. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The owner, Laurie, was so friendly and just wonderful to work with. Our group usually goes somewhere different every year but we are definitely considering a repeat visit. I would highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Carl S.

Wonderful house

  •  5 of 5

Highland Manor is a great house. There were 8 couples there for a short getaway. There was plenty of room for all of us. The pool and hot tub we we great. The kitchen was so big that we never got in each other’s way. Having two fridges and dish washers was great. Plenty of room for food and beer. Would like to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway